I was pretty satisfied with my performance up to this point.  After leaving the Magic Kingdom we came to my least favorite part of the course.  It’s a narrow road with some crowding as we ran past the Grand Floridian and Polynesian Resorts.  This was also a nostalgic part of the course.  During the 2012 Half Marathon my family and I stood outside the Grand Floridian handing out Twizzlers as the runners went by.  My mom had really enjoyed that experience and I remembered doing that with her at this point.  The following day she had been cheering for me in the same spot during my first full marathon.

Before mile 8 and the Grand Floridian was a crazy runner dressed in a full-length Cinderella gown and posing with Mary Poppins and Bert.

I have a certain respect for that kind of dedication but I honestly couldn’t imagine doing it!!!

I honestly don’t remember seeing the Genie but apparently I did!

And finally we reached the 15k mark!  My pace was 14:05 min/mile which is pretty much right on target.  I was definitely started to feel the sinus infection as well as the heat.  I decided around this time to pick up my intervals to a run 5sec/walk 55sec ratio to try to finish before it got any hotter!

